Welcome to the CCCN

Welcome to the CCCN

The Canadian Council of Cardiovascular Nurses (CCCN) is a national, not-for-profit organization built on the pillars of health promotion and advocacy, professional education, research, and excellent membership services.

Learn more

Benefits of Membership

As a non-profit, membership based organization, our focus and our strength lies in our members. We invite you to join an outstanding group of nurses who share a passion and commitment to advancing Cardiovascular (CV) nursing and promoting CV health and advocacy.

Become a member
Benefits of Membership

Events

13Oct

Webinar - Long term Mechanical Circulatory Support Devices

A review of current ventricular assist devices including: why we choose one device over the other, how the devices differ from each other and the short term options,...

READ MORE
20Oct

Webinar: Pediatrics: Syncardia, Berlin Heart, CardioHelp (transport)

Pediatrics: Syncardia, Berlin Heart, CardioHelp (transport) 2:00PM AT, 1:00PM ET, 12:00PM CT, 11:00AM MT, 10:00AM PT Brittany Hollett, RN, BScN, MN will share indications...

READ MORE
Webinar: Medical Assistance in Dying (MAiD):  Understanding Bill C-7’s  Changes to the Canadian MAiD Framework

Webinar: Medical Assistance in Dying (MAiD): Understanding Bill C-7’s Changes to the Canadian MAiD Framework

Read More

Latest News & Articles

CNA May Retire the Cardiovascular Nursing Exam After December 31, 2029

Monday August 29, 2022

CNA May Retire the Cardiovascular Nursing Exam After December 31, 2029

Join a committee

Saturday December 18, 2021

Join a committee

Writers needed

Friday December 10, 2021

Writers needed