Share:

Thursday October 20, 2022 from 1:00pm to 2:30pm EDT

Pediatrics: Syncardia, Berlin Heart, CardioHelp (transport)
2:00PM AT, 1:00PM ET, 12:00PM CT, 11:00AM MT, 10:00AM PT

Brittany Hollett, RN, BScN, MN will share indications for use, an overview of the mechanical circulatory support devices (Syncardia, Berlin Heart, and CardioHelp) in relation to how each device works, typical patient management, and then speak to pediatric ECMO specifically, indications for ECMO in pediatrics (eCPR, VA, VV, and hybrid circuit configuations), and then discuss the different circuit options (CardioHelp, Rotaflow) and advantages of the CardioHelp for transport, safety features, and combined pump-oxygenator design advantages. She will also discuss Heartmate 3 VADs in kids >30kg, as well as the Pedivas pump for our pediatric short-term VADs.