Inspiring Cardiovascular Nursing Journeys: A Panel Presentation of Discovery, February 28

Share:

Inspiring Cardiovascular Nursing Journeys: A Panel Presentation of Discovery, February 28

Published on:

Every nurse has a unique career journey. Three Canadian Council of Cardiovascular Nursing (CCCN) members will share their personal journey, their motivations, and special areas of interest. Learn about diverse career paths in cardiovascular nursing and find inspiration for your own journey.

Date: February 28, 2024
Time: 12:00 pm PT, 1:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET, 4:00 pm AT
Location: Zoom  Meeting
Cost: Free

Moderator: Laura Runcie, BN, RN, MSN, CCN(C), Registered Nurse at the New Brunswick Heart Centre

Panelists:

  • Emily Phillips, RN, MN, CCN(C), Clinical Nurse Specialist, Cardiac Sciences Manitoba
  • John Mulvihill, RN, BSN, CCN(C), CNCC(C), Staff Nurse for CICU / CSICU, Kelowna General Hospital
  • Sheila O’Keefe-McCarthy, RN, BScN, MN, PhD, CNCC(C), Associate Professor, Brock University, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences; Department of Nursing, St. Catharines, ON

Nursing students*  who register and attend the 1-hour webinar presentation will receive a complimentary 2024 CCCN Student Membership. A $45.00 value. Contact kathryn@cccn.ca for details. 
*Open to any college or university student, who is a full-time undergraduate or diploma student, studying in a field related to nursing.

To register, please click here.

Related Articles

CNA Certification in Cardiovascular Nursing Virtual Study Group

CNA Certification in Cardiovascular Nursing Virtual Study Group

The 2024 CNA Certification in Cardiovascular Nursing Virtual Study Group begins August 19 and runs for 11 weeks. Includes practical exam questions and targeted reading as...

Save the Date! Keeping Current With Cardiovascular Care

Save the Date! Keeping Current With Cardiovascular Care

Save the Date! CCCN Mantioba Keeping Current With Cardiovascular Care, June 17, 2024

Cardiovascular Nursing Practice Standards

Cardiovascular Nursing Practice Standards

The Canadian Council of Cardiovascular Nurses (CCCN) is the voice of cardiovascular nursing in Canada. This publication, Cardiovascular Nursing Practice Standards 2023,...